Where Do I Belong

I often wonder where exactly do I fit in. I don’t really have a type or a category that I really fit into. I always tell people that I’m just me, there is no way to really explain me. I really don’t think that people should be put into categories. Remember high school, you were a jock, cheerleader, gothic, cowboy or nerd. Well here is my problem I fit into almost all of those categories. I’m the type of girl who can change a starter on a Harley, bake cookies, make a mean Jack and Coke, dress like a pinup, or issue out a rollator in my scrubs and messy bun.

Maybe one day I’ll actually figure out where I belong, I can fit in almost any where I go, I can get all dressed up and talk politics, I can wear hardly anything and jump on the back of bike and ride from dusk till dawn, I can do the pinup look and be a sexy secretary or serve that mean Jack and Coke.

Mainly I think it all depends on what mood I’m in and how I wake up. Like for the 4th I got asked where I was going all dressed up. I had did my hair and makeup pinup style. I went no where I stayed home and grilled. I did all of that for me, I wanted to look like a girl. For those of you that know me know that this isn’t something that happens a lot, even though I have actually working on it. Yes I know big shocker to everyone, me actually wanting to be girly. I figured it was time to embrace being a woman (maybe one day I’ll learn how to take a compliment, lol) . But I’ll still go hunting, fishing, work on the car with my dad, go mudding with my brother and whatever else I can get into.

There is so much to me that a lot of people don’t get to see, yes I have been told that I don’t let too many people in. I keep my walls up for a reason, one I don’t like dealing with stupid people, and two I don’t like to be hurt. It’s easier just to weed people out before they get too close. I keep my walls up, mainly because of what all I have been through. I haven’t had the easiest life, nor the worst one. It has had some rough spots and some good times. Mainly the good out weigh the bad, but I still try to keep people at a distance. I keep being told that one day the right guy will come along and break down all those walls. Who knows maybe one day prince charming/Mr. right will actually come along.

Leave a comment